Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

F.X. MAYR THERAPY.

Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

F.X. MAYR THERAPY.

1
Boutique Hotel
Network of doctors
People's experiences
Rooms / Suites
Packages
Personal advice
 
 

Stoderzinken – local mountain & source of power

The Stoderzinken is an impressive mountain just outside Gröbming, inviting you to come and enjoy the numerous outdoor activities, in summer as well as winter. 2048 m tall, it is reachable via a romantic alpine road. The summit itself, which is easy to reach on foot, greets visitors with magnificent views that extend as much as 100 km on clear days. Especially impressive: the so-called "Peace Chapel", which just takes 30 minutes to walk out to – an ancient chapel built into the rockface, an absolute oasis where you can pause and discover renewed sources of spiritual energy.

Always a highlight for our guests in summer: a "Morning Hike" to the top of the Stoderzinken. We set out very early in the morning while it is still dark, able to enjoy the sunrise from the summit barely one hour later.

Adventurers aren't in the slightest short-changed either: In addition to via ferratas on the mountainsides and a paragliding platform, the Stoderzinken is also the site of the biggest zipline in the Alps as well as the biggest high-ropes course in all of Austria.

In winter, the Stoderzinken is an inside tip for those who love pure natural snow. The ski area features 4 lifts and 6 pistes of varying difficulty. Opportunities for skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing and snowshoeing make this mountain a very popular all-round attraction. Hang-gliders are also drawn to the Stoderzinken due to its ideal winter flying conditions.

 

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Phone: +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

This website uses cookies. On browsing on this website you agree that we use cookies.  Further information

Dr. F.X. Mayr Geburtshaus

F.X. MAYR KUR.

Dr. F.X. Mayr Geburtshaus

F.X. MAYR KUR.

1
Boutique Hotel
Landschaft
Erfahrungsberichte
Zimmer / Suiten
Packages
Persönliche Beratung
 
 
 

Stoderzinken – Hausberg & Kraftplatz

Der Stoderzinken ist eindrucksvoller Berg bei Gröbming, der sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer zu zahlreichen Aktivitäten einlädt. Mit einer Höhe von 2048 m ist er über eine romantische Alpenstraße zu erreichen. Am zu Fuß leicht zu erreichenden Gipfel wartet auf die Besucher ein herrlicher Ausblick, der an klaren Tagen bis zu 100 km reicht. Besonders beeindruckend liegt nach 30 Minuten Fußweg das "Friedenskircherl" – eine mitten in die Felswand gebaute, alte Kapelle, die zum Verweilen und Kraft tanken einlädt.

Immer ein Highlight bei unseren Gästen ist im Sommer die "Morgenwanderung" auf den Stoderzinken. Wir starten in der Früh noch bei Dunkelheit, um nach etwa einer Stunde den Sonnenaufgang am Gipfel zu erleben.

Abenteurer kommen ebenfalls auf ihre Kosten: Neben Klettersteigen in der Bergwand und Paragliding Plattform befinden sich am Stoderzinken sowohl die größte Zipline der Alpen, als auch der größte Kletterpark Österreichs.

Im Winter ist der Stoderzinken ein Geheimtipp für Liebhaber von reinem Naturschnee. Das Schigebiet verfügt über 4 Liftanlagen mit 6 Pisten verschiedenster Schwierigkeitsgrade. Die Möglichkeiten zum Schifahren, Snowboarden, Rodeln oder Schneeschuhwandern machen den Berg zu einem beliebten Allrounder. Auch Gleitschirmflieger schätzen den Stoderzinken als ideales Winterfluggebiet.

 

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Tel. +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.  Weitere Informationen