Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

THE ORIGINAL.

Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

THE ORIGINAL.

1
Boutique Hotel
Network of doctors
People's experiences
Rooms / Suites
Packages
Personal advice
 
 

Dr. Franz Xaver Mayr – a life dedicated to research

Dr. F.X. Mayr recognized 100 years ago what science has now confirmed: the gut is the center of the immune system, essentially the "root system" of our body. As a consequence, correct nutrition and digestion is the basis of our physical and mental health. It was to this axiom that Dr. F.X. Mayr dedicated his lifelong research, thus laying the foundation stone for the Mayr medicine we know today.

Born 28.11.1875 at today's Gesundheitshotel Spanberger in Gröbming, Franz Xaver Mayr demonstrated unbridled curiosity even back then. His strong powers of observation taught him that the dung produced by cows in summer on the high pastures was very different from what he saw back in the barn in wintertime – causing him to wonder for the first time, whether nutrition had an impact on our intestines as well as our health in general.

After successfully completing his studies in Graz, as a doctor of medicine he dedicated himself completely to the science of the gut. With the aid of a therapy concept that focused primarily on cleansing the intestines by means of laxative salts and gentle abdominal massages, he was successful in treating abdominal rigidity, which was previously thought to be untreatable.

 
 
normal posture, attention posture (onset of a “gas stomach”), runner’s posture (inflamed “faecal stomach”), duck posture (inflammatory meteorism), limp posture (“faecal stomach”), sailor’s posture (“limp faecal stomach”), spherical meteorism (like carrying a big drum) 
normal posture, attention posture (onset of a “gas stomach”), runner’s posture (inflamed “faecal stomach”), duck posture (inflammatory meteorism), limp posture (“faecal stomach”), sailor’s posture (“limp faecal stomach”), spherical meteorism (like carrying a big drum)
 
 

During World War I, Dr. F.X. Mayr served as a doctor in a military hospital. He noted that wounded soldiers who rested their intestines through fasting experienced positive benefits for their whole body. And those soldiers who had previously been forced to fast due to a poor food supply chain actually recuperated faster than the others. 

Despite the international renown he enjoyed for his therapy successes, as well as his medical practices in Karlsbad and Vienna, he always maintained close ties to his hometown of Gröbming. His half-brother Josef Spanberger converted Dr. F.X. Mayr's birthplace into a Jugendstil hotel in 1913, where Mayr returned to practice medicine time and again.

 
 

 Thanks to the steady modernization of Hotel Spanberger by Josef Spanberger, and by Therese Haberl after him, the business is now run by the third generation of the family in the form of Michael & Sonja Moser-Haberl, who, since 1992, have dedicated themselves exclusively to his legacy – to the application and ongoing development of F.X. Mayr Therapy.

 
 

For further reading about the life and work of Dr. F.X. Mayr, the development of Mayr Therapy, as well as to prepare yourself for your personal Mayr experience, we recommend the following works:

  • F.X. Mayr, Medizin der Zukunft, ISBN 3-8304-2067-6. The official book of the Society of Mayr Physicians written by Harald Stossier MD and Monika Baroness von Hahn MD

  • Die Darmreinigung, ISBN 3-8304-0889-7. The original standard work based on F.X. Mayr's teachings.        

  • Die F.X. Mayr-Kur, ISBN 3-8304-2048-X. The Mayr book for advanced readers.     

  • Milde Ableitungsdiät, ISBN, 3-8304-2047-1. Cooking recipes for the mild therapy variant as well as restorative weeks immediately after therapy   

  • "Dr. F.X. Mayr" ein Forscherleben. Biography by Ludwig Stadelmann  

  • "Vital und Schön", ISBN 3-77660-1641-8. Bodo Werner MD

You are also welcome to order these books directly from us: prices/orders accepted by telephone 0043(0)3685/22106-0 or htlspnbrgrt, Delivery will be COD.

Guests are also welcome to browse valuable original literature including Dr. F.X. Mayr first editions here at the hotel.

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Phone: +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

This website uses cookies. On browsing on this website you agree that we use cookies.  Further information

Dr. F.X. Mayr Geburtshaus

DAS ORIGINAL.

Dr. F.X. Mayr Geburtshaus

DAS ORIGINAL.

1
Boutique Hotel
Landschaft
Erfahrungsberichte
Zimmer / Suiten
Packages
Persönliche Beratung
 
 
 

Dr. Franz Xaver Mayr – ein Leben für die Forschung

Dr. F.X. Mayr erkannte bereits vor 100 Jahren, was die Wissenschaft heute bestätigt: der Darm ist als Zentrum des Immunsystems das „Wurzelsystem“ unseres Körpers. Die richtige Ernährung und Verdauung bildet daher die Basis für unsere körperliche und psychische Gesundheit. Dieser Erkenntnis widmete Dr. F.X. Mayr seine lebenslange Forschung und legte damit den Grundstein für die heutige Mayr Medizin.

Geboren am 28.11.1875 im heutigen Gesundheitshotel Spanberger in Gröbming zeigte Franz Xaver Mayr schon als Kind unbändigen Forscherdrang. Seine starke Beobachtungsgabe ließ ihn merken, dass sich im Sommer auf der Alm der Kot der Kühe stark von jenem im Winter im Stall unterschied – damit kam ihm zum ersten Mal der Gedanke, dass sich die Ernährung auf den Darm und die Gesundheit auswirkt.

Nach einem erfolgreichen Studienabschluss in Graz widmete er sich als Humanmediziner vollends dem Thema Darm. Mit Hilfe eines Therapiekonzepts, dass sich vor allem auf die Säuberung des Darms durch abführende Salze und sanfte Bauchmassagen konzentrierte, gelang es ihm, den zuvor als „nicht therapierbar“ eingestuften „verhärteten Bauch“ zu behandeln.

 
 
Bauch- & Haltungsformen nach Dr. F.X. Mayr Normalhaltung, Habachthaltung (beginnender Gasbauch), Anlaufhaltung (entzündeter Kotbauch), Entenhaltung (entzündeter Gas-Kotbauch), Lässige Haltung (schlaffer Kotbauch), Seemannshaltung (schlaffer Kotbauch), Großtrommelträger (Gasbauch) 
Bauch- & Haltungsformen nach Dr. F.X. Mayr
Normalhaltung, Habachthaltung (beginnender Gasbauch), Anlaufhaltung (entzündeter Kotbauch), Entenhaltung (entzündeter Gas-Kotbauch), Lässige Haltung (schlaffer Kotbauch), Seemannshaltung (schlaffer Kotbauch), Großtrommelträger (Gasbauch)
 
 

Während des 1. Weltkriegs arbeitete Dr. F.X. Mayr als Arzt im Lazarett. An verwundeten Soldaten erkannte er, dass sich die Schonung des Darms durch Fasten positiv auf den gesamten Körper auswirkt. Denn jene Soldaten, die zuvor durch eine schwierige Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln im Krieg fasten mussten, genasen weitaus schneller als andere. 

Trotz internationaler Bekanntheit durch seine Heilerfolge sowie einer Praxis in Karlsbad und Wien pflegte er immer eine tiefe Verbundenheit zu seinem Heimatort Gröbming. Sein Halbbruder Josef Spanberger baute 1913 Dr. F.X. Mayrs Geburtshaus zum Jugendstilhotel um, in dem dieser immer wieder praktizierte.

 
 

 Das „Hotel Spanberger“ wird nun dank des stetigen Aufbaus durch Josef Spanberger und ihm nachfolgend Therese Haberl in dritter Generation von Michael & Sonja Moser-Haberl geführt und widmet sich seit 1992 ausschließlich seinem Erbe – der Anwendung und Weiterentwicklung der F.X. Mayr Kur.

 
 

Als weiterführende Literatur zum Lebenslauf von Dr. F.X. Mayr, zu der Entstehung der Mayr Kur und zur Vorbereitung auf eine Mayr Kur empfehlen wir folgende Werke:

  • F.X. Mayr, Medizin der Zukunft, ISBN 3-8304-2067-6. Das offizielle Buch der Gesellschaft der Mayr-Ärzte von Dr. med. Harald Stossier und Dr. med. Monika Baronin von Hahn

  • Die Darmreinigung, ISBN 3-8304-0889-7. Das Original-Standardwerk nach Dr. med. F.X. Mayr  

  • Die F.X. Mayr-Kur, ISBN 3-8304-2048-X. Das Mayr-Buch für Fortgeschrittene  

  • Milde Ableitungsdiät, ISBN, 3-8304-2047-1. Kochrezepte für die milde Kur-Variante und die Aufbau-Wochen nach der Kur  

  • "Dr. F.X. Mayr" ein Forscherleben. Biografie von Ludwig Stadelmann  

  • "Vital und Schön", ISBN 3-77660-1641-8. Dr. med. Bodo Werner

Gerne können Sie diese auch direkt bei uns bestellen: Preise/Bestellung per Telefon 0043(0)3685/22106-0 oder htlspnbrgrt, Lieferung erfolgt per Nachnahme.

Wertvolle Original-Literatur von Dr. F.X. Mayr Erstausgaben sowie die dazugehörigen Original-Schriften sind im Hotel für Gäste frei zu besichtigen.

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Tel. +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.  Weitere Informationen