Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

MASSAGES.

Dr. F.X. Mayr Birthplace

MASSAGES.

1
Boutique Hotel
Network of doctors
People's experiences
Rooms / Suites
Packages
Personal advice
 
 

Massages – relaxation & healing

Our masseurs and masseuses are outstandingly trained, providing you with classic healing massages as well as specialized massages throughout the course of your Mayr Therapy.

therapeutic massages 




Classic Massage

Often referred to as a "Swedish massage", this particular massage actually covers a wide spectrum of techniques – from light stroking motions to penetrating deep holds – ideal for relieving muscle tension, especially in the back area. 50 minutes


56,–

Manual Lymphatic Drainage

Gentle stroking motions focus only on the uppermost layers of the skin, thereby activating the lymphatic system lying directly beneath. Toxins are removed, the gastrointestinal area is stimulated and excess fluid is drained from the body. Manual lymphatic drainage is very relaxing and can be used for a multitude of conditions, including swelling, migraines, post-surgery and in order to promote wound healing. In general, this technique also helps to alleviate pain. 50 minutes


56,–

Soft Tissue Massage

Here, only the uppermost layers of skin are treated intensively. This stimulates blood flow, thereby relieving stubborn muscle tension (especially in the shoulder area). This technique is also ideal for people who constantly suffer from cold feet and hands. 50 minutes


56,–

Segment Massage

Stretching the muscles and using powerful handholds, this technique feels very pleasant. It is ideal for spinal problems and in order to focus on isolated problem zones (segments) of the body. 50 minutes


56,–

Foot Reflexology Massage

In this massage technique, all of the internal organs and parts of the body are ascribed to certain zones of the foot. Pressure on those individual zones generates impulses, which in turn affect the connected organs. In this way, it is possible to treat headache, discomfort associated with menstruation, general pain conditions etc. 50 minutes

56,–

 
 

Ayurveda treatments




Abhyanga

Gentle, harmonizing full-body massage with warm, medical-grade sesame oil. 60 minutes


79,–

Vishesh

Deep-muscle massage with warm, medical-grade sesame oil. Very effective against tension. 60 minutes


79,–

Udvartana

Detoxifying full-body peel with a herb and coarse grain paste, provides major stimulation to the metabolism. 75 minutes

85,–

 
 

SpeCial massages



 

Cupping (= soft-tissue detoxification)

Special cups placed on the skin create negative pressure and cause a major increase in blood flow. This in turn cleanses and detoxifies soft tissue by means of the skin. This is also an excellent way of relieving muscle tension. In contrast to so-called "blood cupping", the skin is not pricked with a needle and instead remains intact. 20 minutes


32,–

Dorn-Breuss Massage as a gentle form of spinal therapy

This treatment is ideal for various complaints affecting the spinal area. It consists of several stages: checking leg length, loosening the joints of the lower extremities, back massage with copious amounts of St. John's wort oil, magnetization by means of silk paper, energy-regulating massage, spinal pressure. 80 minutes


98,–

Special Massage 

Essentially a combination of a full-body massage with elements of classic massage. 


69,–

Shiatsu Treatment

A Shiatsu treatment is a penetrating body massage. Balance is restored to energy flow while self-healing powers are stimulated. Treatment takes place on the floor on top of a soft mat and in comfortable clothing. 60 minutes


69,–

Thai Yoga Treatment 

This treatment takes place on a floor mat in comfortable clothing. A traditional Thai Yoga massage incorporates the energy principles of Ayurvedic medicine. Muscles, ligaments and tendons are stretched and the joints mobilized, which in turn relieves tension, brings mobility to stiff joints and corrects misalignments. At the same time, metabolic waste products in the muscles are broken down and removed. 60 minutes


69,–

Trigger Point Massage

Trigger points are sensitive areas that also trigger a pain reaction in other parts of the body. They generally result from acute or chronic stress placed on the affected muscles. Treatment of these trigger points can result in a loosening of the entire muscle group.


56,–

 Acupoint massage according to Penzel

This massage technique has its origins in Traditional Chinese Medicine. After an extensive consultation, blunt metal sticks are drawn across the the skin and thus the affected meridians below (the skin itself is not broken). As a consequence, balance is restored to the body. 75 minutes


72,–

Marnitz Massage

By treating key zones (zones within a specific nerve segment), it is possible to reduce pain and improve function in all peripheral reflex areas involving the muscle groups in question.


56,–

 Subcutaneous reflex therapy according to Häfelin

Subcutaneous reflex therapy is a type of direct soft-tissue massage that improves mobility, promotes blood flow and has reflex benefits as well. This means that the movements and grips used in the soft-tissue massage don't only benefit areas of direct contact. The reflexive side effects of this treatment may also affect other parts of the body that are connected by means of neurological pathways.

56,–

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Phone: +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

This website uses cookies. On browsing on this website you agree that we use cookies.  Further information

Dr. F.X. Mayr Geburtshaus

MASSAGEN.

1
Boutique Hotel
Landschaft
Erfahrungsberichte
Zimmer / Suiten
Packages
Persönliche Beratung
 
 
 

Massagen – Entspannung & Heilung

Unsere Masseurinnen und Masseure sind hervorragend ausgebildet und begleiten Sie sowohl mit klassischen Heilmassagen als auch mit ihren jeweiligen Spezialmassagen während der Mayr Kur.

Heilmassagen




Klassische Massage

Oft auch als schwedische Massage bezeichnet, beinhaltet diese Massagetechnik ein breites Spektrum – von leichtem Streichen bis zu tiefgehenden Griffen – zur Behandlung jeglicher Verspannungen, insbesondere im Rückenbereich. 50 Minuten


56,–

Manuelle Lymphdrainage

Durch sehr sanftes Streichen werden nur die obersten Hautschichten bearbeitet und so das direkt darunter liegende Lymphsystem aktiviert. Schadstoffe werden abtransportiert, der Magen-Darm Bereich wird angeregt und der Körper entwässert. Die Manuelle Lymphdrainage ist sehr entspannend und kann vielfältig eingesetzt werden, zum Beispiel bei Schwellungen, Migräne, nach Operationen und zur Wundheilförderung. Generell wirkt die Technik schmerzlindernd. 50 Minuten


56,–

Bindegewebsmassage

Hier werden intensiv nur die oberen Hautschichten behandelt. Dadurch wird die Durchblutung stark angeregt und als Folge werden hartnäckige Verspannungen (vor allem im Schulterbereich) gelöst. Diese Technik ist auch ideal für Personen, die ständig unter kalten Füßen und Händen leiden. 50 Minuten


56,–

Segmentmassage

Durch eine Dehnung der Muskeln und die Verwendung von tiefgehenden Griffen wird diese Technik als sehr angenehm empfunden. Sie eignet sich ideal für Wirbelsäulenprobleme und die Fokussierung auf einzelne Problemzonen (Segmente) des Körpers. 50 Minuten


56,–

Fußreflexzonenmassage

Bei dieser Massagetechnik werden sämtliche Organe und Körperstellen Bereichen am Fuß zugeordnet. Durch den Druck auf einzelne Stellen am Fuß werden Impulse gesetzt, die auf die zugeordneten Organe wirken. So können beispielsweise Kopfschmerzen, Menstruationsbeschwerden und allgemeine Schmerzzustände behandelt werden. 50 Minuten

56,–

 
 

Ayurveda behandlungen




Abhyanga

Sanfte, harmonisierende Ganzkörpermassage mit warmen, mediziniertem Sesamöl. 60 Minuten


79,–

Vishesh

Tiefenmuskelmassage mit warmen, mediziniertem Sesamöl. Sehr wirksam bei Verspannungen. 60 Minuten


79,–

Udvartana

Entgiftendes Ganzkörperpeeling mit warmer Getreide-Schrot Kräuterpaste und stark stoffwechselanregender Wirkung. 75 Minuten

85,–

 
 

Spezialmassagen



 

Schröpfen (=Bindegewebsentschlackung)

Das Aufsetzen sogenannter "Schröpfglocken" auf der Haut erzeugt einen Unterdruck und führt zu einer starken Mehrdurchblutung. Dies bringt eine Entlastung und Entgiftung des Bindegewebes über die Haut. Muskelverspannungen können dadurch gut gelöst werden. Im Gegensatz zum "blutigen Schröpfen" wird die Haut hierbei nicht mit einer Nadel angestochen, sondern bleibt intakt. 20 Minuten


32,–

Dorn-Breuß Massage als sanfte Wirbelsäulentherapie

Diese Behandlung ist ideal gegen Beschwerden im Bereich der Wirbelsäule. Sie umfasst mehrere Abschnitte: Beinlängen überprüfen, Lockerung der Gelenke der unteren Extremitäten, Rückenmassage mit viel Johanniskrautöl, Magnetisieren mittels Seidenpapier, Energetische Regulationsmassage, Wirbeldrücken. 80 Minuten


98,–

Synchrone Rückenmassage nach Brückler

Eine kombinierte Rückenmassage mit viel warmen Öl (vermischt mit einigen Tropfen ätherischen Öls Ihrer Wahl) in

sehr langsamen Tempo. Sehr entspannende Wirkung. 50 Minuten


59,–

Spezialmassage 

Eine kombinierte Ganzkörpermassage mit Elementen aus der klassischen Massage  60 Minuten


69,–

Shiatsu Behandlung

Die Shiatsu Behandlung ist eine tiefgreifende Form der Körperarbeit. Der Energiehaushalt wird ins Gleichgewicht gebracht und die Selbstheilungskräfte angeregt. Die Behandlung findet am Boden auf einer weichen Unterlage und in bequemer Kleidung statt. 60 Minuten


69,–

Thai Joga Behandlung

Die Behandlung findet in bequemer Kleidung auf einer Matte am Boden statt. Traditionelle Thai Yoga Körperarbeit basiert auf der Energielehre der Ayurvedischen Medizin. Muskeln, Bänder und Sehen werden gedehnt und die Gelenke mobilisiert, dadurch werden Verspannungen gelöst, versteifte Gelenke beweglicher und Fehlstellungen korrigiert Ablagerungen, Schlacken in Muskeln werden abgebaut und zur Ausscheidung gebracht. 60 Minuten


69,–

Trigger Punkt Massage

Trigger Punkte sind empfindliche Schmerzpunkte innerhalb eines Hartspannstranges. Sie entstehen meist durch akute oder chronische Fehlbelastung oder durch Überbelastung des betroffenen Muskels. Durch Behandlung dieser Punkte kann die gesamte Muskelgruppe gelockert werden.


56,–

Akupunktmassage nach Penzel

Diese Massagetechnik hat ihren Ursprung in der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin. Nach einem ausführlichen Gespräch werden mit einem abgerundeten Metallstäbchen die nötigen Meridianbahnen auf der Haut nachgezogen (die Haut wird dabei nicht verletzt). Der Körper wird damit wieder in Balance gebracht. 75 Minuten


72,–

Marnitz Massage

Durch Behandlung der Schlüsselzonen (Zonen innerhalb eines Nervensegmentes) wird eine Detonisierung, Schmerzlinderung und Funktionsverbesserung des gesamten nervalen Einflussgebietes der jeweiligen Muskulatur erreicht.


56,–

Subcutane Reflextherapie nach Häfelin

Die Subcutane Reflextherapie ist eine Art der Bindegewebsmassage mit direkt manueller Wirkung (Verbesserung der Beweglichkeit, vermehrte Durchblutung) und reflektorischem Effekt. Dies bedeutet, dass die Bewegungen und Handgriffe der Bindegewebsmassage nicht nur dort wirken, wo sie ausgeführt werden. Durch die Reflexbögen kann die Behandlung auch an ganz anderen Körperpartien wirken, die mit der behandelten Partie über das Nervengeflecht verbunden sind.

56,–

Gesundheitshotel Spanberger | Stoderplatzl 65, A-8962 Gröbming | Tel. +43 3685 22106 0, htlspnbrgrt

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.  Weitere Informationen